Families at Catharine

Families, here you will find information regarding:

  • The bell schedule
  • The current Student Code of Conduct
  • The graduation and promotion requirements.
  • The Catharine School Calendar
  • Technology Assistance
  • Medical Benefits Assistance, and more!

Technology Assistance For Families

Catharine School Absence Form

Activities you can do with your child at home

Hello families and community! Check out our Catharine calendar here! Scroll down for more detailed information.

Parent Survey: Parent Engagement Survey

Parent Engagement Calendar: Parent Engagement Calendar

Website:  Joseph W. Catharine

Twitter: @jw_catharine

     
KindergartenMs. Bogansky Rm- 106
ebogansky@philasd.org
Ms. Moore Rm- 107
mmoore@philasd.org
Ms. Shulman Rm- 108
jshulman@philasd.org
First GradeMs. Pendleton Rm 204
tpendleton@philasd.org
Ms. Morrone Rm 205
nmorrone@philasd.org
Ms. Evans Rm 206
ajordan3@philasd.org
Second GradeMs. Stokes Rm 201
tralewis@philasd.org
Ms. Anthony Rm 202
smanthony@philasd.org
Ms. Peterson Rm 203
kmpeterson@philasd.org
Third GradeMs. Hughes Rm 209
knnicholas@philasd.org
Ms. Wallace Rm 210
awallace4@philasd.org
Ms. James Rm 211
kjames@philasd.org
Fourth GradeMr. Wainwright
jjwainwright@philasd.org
HR 302 - 4th Grade
SS/Science/i-Ready SGI
Ms. Botto
tbotto@philasd.org
HR 303- 4th Grade
ELA
Ms. Ringgold
nringgold@philasd.org
HR 304- 4th Grade
Math
Fifth GradeMrs. Rubeo
jbrubeo@philasd.org
HR 307 - 5th Grade
SS/Science/i-Ready SGI
Mr. Silberman
jsilberman@philasd.org
HR 310 5th Grade
Math
Ms. Krautheim
cweinkopf@philasd.org
HR 311 5th Grade
ELA
Special EducationMs. A. Stanton K-2
astanton@philasd.org
Mr. Ruffenach 3-4
kruffenach@philasd.org
Mr. Williams 4-5
ywilliams3@philasd.org
Ms. L. Smith K-2 (AS)
lsmith@philasd.org
ESOL SupportMs. Gerber K-2
tgerber@philasd.org
Ms. Brandon 3-5
ebrandon@philasd.org
Mr. Noone 3-5 (AS)
tnoone@philasd.org
Attendance/Climate/ Health SupportMs. Easley K-5
Guidance Counselor
measley@philasd.org
Ms. Johnson K-5
Dean of Scholars
mdavisjohnson@philasd.org
Ms. Bute K-5
SISL (School support/bilingual)
vbute@philasd.org
Nurse Murray
Murse
smurray@philasd.org
Academic SupportMs. Burton SBTL
egicker@philasd.org
Ms. O'Connor MTSS/Intervention
eoconnor@philasd.org
Ms. Shaw
Literacy Coach/ CLI
jshaw@cli.org

 

 

Service     
Special EducationAlexandra Stanton K-2
astanton@philasd.org
Kevin Ruffenach 304
kruffenach@philasd.org
York Williams 4-5
ywilliams3@philasd.org
Laura Smith K-2 (AS)
lsmith@philasd.org
Timothy Noone 3-5 (AS)
tnoone@philasd.org
ESOL ServicesTamera Gerber K-2
tgerber@philasd.org
Ellisa Brandon 3-5
ebrandon@philasd.org
Attendance/Climate/Health SupportMya Easley
Guidance Counselor
measley@philasd.org
Attendance/Counseling
Michelle Johnson
Dean of Students
mdavisjohnson@philasd.org
Behavior/Class Dojo
Violet Bute
SISL (School Support- Bilingual Spanish)
vbute@philasd.org
Parental Engagement
Sadiqa Murray
School Nurse
smurray@philasd.org
Medical Needs
Academic SupportEmilie Burton
SBTL/ Math
egicker@philasd.org
Emily O'Connor
MTSS/ Intervention
eoconnor@philasd.org
Jenn Shaw
Literacy Coach
jshaw@cli.org

 

i-Ready Tips, Tricks, and Helpful Hints

Extra, extra! Read all about it! i-Ready diagnostic testing begins on February 8th. Check out what you can do to help your student succeed and get the most accurate score possible!

i-Ready Fridge Tips. Print this out and put it on the fridge!

Tracking progress on i-Ready. What to look for HERE

 

Looking for our closes food distribution site? Go to John Bartram High School: 2401 S 67th St.

Medical Benefits Help

If your children need health insurance, either because they never had it or because your benefits have changed during the COVID crisis, our partners at PCCY can help you apply here.

Bell Schedule

Our school day begins at 7:20am and ends at 2:09 pm

Student Code of Conduct

Please click here for the current year of the Student Code of Conduct.

Graduation and Promotion Requirements

Know the requirements needed for your child to be promoted to the next grade or graduate!

Visit the District’s Office of Assessment Website

Click here for helpful descriptions of each assessment, and why we administer them in our District.